Wildflower Log Entry #1

On Mount Katahdin, 6/4/2015

image

image

Please help us ID!

One thought on “Wildflower Log Entry #1

  1. Hi! I know it’s been ages since you posted this, but I have some guesses about these flowers!

    I think the yellow one is a draba flower – there’s versions that look really similar to your post, and they range from white to yellow. It’s a flowering moss, since the leaves look very succulent-like (link: http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/showimage/104423/).

    And I think the purple one is a moss campion – it’s another flowering moss, and while the petals don’t look exactly right, I’m wondering if that’s just because of the wear and tear that a flower might experience living on a rock in the mountains of Maine. Maybe? http://gerryreynolds.photoshelter.com/image/I0000Ifsonr3qR7A

    Miss you guys a bunch! I love that you went off to have this adventure, and I’m thinking of you often.

    Love,
    Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

