Sans Hives (Vermont)

Since Fly has been resting her strained ankle, it’s just been me on the trail since the middle of New York.  That being said, I didn’t take many pictures from there to Vermont as I was focused on finding my own pace.  I think I’ve pretty much figured it out, so here’s a recap from the last month or so.

image

image

Taking a zero day in the Bromley Mountain warming hut.

image

A small field of cairns near the white cliffs in Vermont.

image

Lostboy watching the storm roll in at Minerva Hinckley shelter in Vermont.

image

A stand of trees in the green mountains.

image

Jokes getting mad stoked on the lookout cabin in Vermont.

image

A cabin with a view.

-Milam

Leave a Reply

